Email Signup

CONCORD, N.C. -- Chase Elliott will lead the charge for Hendrick Motorsports on Sunday with a third-place start at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

Teammate Alex Bowman will be a couple of rows behind Elliott in eighth. Jimmie Johnson will rev his engine in 18th and William Byron will round out the group in 28th.

Kevin Harvick will start in the pole position.

The starting lineup is based on a new metric system put in place on Aug. 6. Points position is weighted at 35%; finishing position from the previous race is for 50%; and the fastest race lap makes up 15%.

The first race in the Round of 12 will be Sunday, Sept. 27 at 7 p.m. ET on NBCSN. Take a look below to see the full starting lineup.

  1. Kevin Harvick
  2. Kyle Busch
  3. Chase Elliott
  4. Aric Almirola
  5. Joey Logano
  6. Clint Bowyer 
  7. Austin Dillon
  8. Alex Bowman
  9. Kurt Busch
  10. Denny Hamlin
  11. Martin Truex Jr.
  12. Brad Keselowski
  13. Erik Jones
  14. Tyler Reddick
  15. Ryan Blaney
  16. Chris Buescher
  17. Michael McDowell
  18. Jimmie Johnson
  19. Matt DiBenedetto 
  20. Matt Kenseth
  21. Ryan Preece
  22. Cole Custer
  23. Bubba Wallace
  24. Ty Dillon
  25. John Hunter Nemechek
  26. Christopher Bell
  27. Ryan Newman
  28. William Byron
  29. Daniel Suarez 
  30. Gray Gaudling
  31. Corey LaJoie
  32. Quin Houff
  33. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  34. Joey Gase
  35. Brennan Poole
  36. Timmy Hill
  37. JJ Yeley
  38. Josh Bilicki
  39. Chad Finchum