Email Signup

CONCORD, N.C. -- On Thursday, NASCAR announced the final schedule update for the 2020 season, which marks the start of the playoffs in the Cup Series.

All 10 Cup Series playoff venues and dates will remain the same as the original schedule. The playoffs will begin on Sept. 6 at Darlington Raceway and the final event of the season will be the championship race at Phoenix Raceway on Nov. 8.

The final installment of races are as follows:

Darlington Raceway:
Sunday, Sept. 6 at 6 p.m. ET (NBCSN/MRN/SiriusXM)

Richmond Raceway:
Saturday, Sept. 12 at 7:30 p.m. ET (NBCSN/MRN/SiriusXM)

Bristol Motor Speedway: 
Saturday, Sept. 19 at 7:30 p.m. ET (NBCSN/PRN/SiriusXM)

Las Vegas Motor Speedway:
Sunday, Sept 27 at 7 p.m. ET (NBCSN/PRN/SiriusXM)

Talladega Superspeedway:
Sunday, Oct. 4 at 2 p.m. ET (NBC/MRN/SiriusXM)

Charlotte Roval:
Sunday, Oct. 11 at 2:30 p.m. ET (NBC/PRN/SiriusXM)

Kansas Speedway:
Sunday, Oct. 18 at 2:30 p.m. ET (NBC/MRN/SiriusXM)

Texas Motor Speedway:
Sunday, Oct. 25 at 3:30 p.m. ET (NBCSN/PRN/SiriusXM)

Martinsville Speedway:
Sunday, Nov. 1 at 2 p.m. ET (NBC/MRN/SiriusXM)

Phoenix Raceway:
Sunday, Nov. 8 at 3 p.m. ET (NBC/MRN/SiriusXM).

NASCAR returned to Darlington Raceway on May 17 after a two-month hiatus due to the coronavirus pandemic. Modified event procedures and health screenings were put in place to protect the drivers, teams and personnel.

This weekend will feature a doubleheader at Michigan International Speedway. The races will be on Saturday, Aug. 8 at 4 p.m. ET and Sunday, Aug. 9 at 4:30 p.m. ET. Both races will be broadcast on NBCSN, MRN Radio and SiriusXM Channel 90.